Thank You to Our Volunteers in 2019–20!

Words "Thank You!" in cursive script on teal background with colourful confetti falling down.
Teal background with colourful confetti by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Editors Toronto is part of a national professional association run by and for its members. Everything you see, read, and attend is organized and coordinated by volunteers.

During the 2019–20 season, we had nearly 60 unique volunteers, many of them volunteering on more than one occasion. Volunteers are vital to the success of Editors Toronto. Everything we do is possible because of our volunteers. Thank you for your time, your positive attitude, and your willingness to serve this branch. This is truly a team effort.

The Editors Toronto’s executive would like to thank you for making the programming year such a great one, and we look forward to working with all of you again in the 2020–21 season!

BoldFace copy editors and writers

Maya Berger (writing)
Arija Berzitis (writing)
Gagandeep Bimbh (copy editing)
Anna Patricia Cairns (writing)
Alana Chalmers (writing)
Amanda Clarke (copy editing)
Joe Cotterchio (copy editing)
Summer Cowley (copy editing)
Sreyoshi Bose Datta (copy editing)
Jessica de Bruyn (writing)
Adrineh Der-Boghossian (writing)
Catherine Dorton (writing)
Celina Fazio (writing)
Mindy Fichter (copy editing)
Ellen Fleischer (copy editing)
Jennifer D. Foster (copy editing, writing)
James Harbeck (writing)
Michael Iaboni (copy editing)
Natalia Iwanek (copy editing, writing)
Ellen Keeble (writing)
Ann Kennedy (copy editing, writing)
Leslie Lapides (copy editing)
Ann Nam-Tran Le (copy editing, writing)
Ambrose Li (copy editing)
Paul Ling (writing)
Alicja Minda (copy editing, writing)
Raya P. Morrison (writing)
Jeny Nussey (copy editing)
Mario Salazar-Davalos (copy editing)
Michelle Schriver (copy editing)
Indu Singh (writing)
B.A. Tanner (writing)
Michelle Waitzman (writing)
Kathryn Willms (copy editing)
Tamara Zayachkowski (copy editing)

Branch meeting helpers

Margaret Hanson
Ann Nam-Tran Le
Ambrose Li
Paul Ling

Branch-meetings panellists

Steven Andrews
Mary Ann Blair
Kaela Cadieux
Claire Caldwell
Megan Kearney
Ellen Keeble
Margo LaPierre
Raya P. Morrison
Allison O’Toole
Wiebke von Carolsfeld
Michelle Waitzman
Zoe Whittall

The Word On The Street helpers

Arija Berzitis
Chris Cameron
Ruth Chernia
Jessica de Bruyn
Adrineh Der-Boghossian
Catherine Dorton
Raya P. Morrison
Indu Singh

If you are interested in volunteering with us next season, please get in touch with the executive committee.

Leave a reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.