Thank You to Our Volunteers in 2020–21!

A photo with a "thank you" message displayed on a mobile phone.
Photo by alleksana from Pexels

Editors Toronto is part of a national professional association run by and for its members. Everything you see, read, and attend is organized and coordinated by volunteers.

The 2020–21 season was extraordinary in many ways, but with the support of more than 30 exceptional volunteers, many of whom volunteered on more than one occasion, we have been able to keep serving the editing community during this challenging time. Volunteers are vital to the success of Editors Toronto. Everything we do is possible because of our volunteers. Thank you for your time, your positive attitude, and your willingness to serve this branch. This is truly a team effort.

The Editors Toronto executive would like to thank you for making the programming year such a great one, and we look forward to working with all of you again in the 2021–22 season!

BoldFace copy editors and writers

Isobel Andjelkovic (copy editing)
Yoorim Choi (writing)
Amanda Clarke (copy editing, writing)
Jessica de Bruyn (writing)
Adebe DeRango-Adem (writing)
Adrineh Der-Boghossian (writing)
Catherine Dorton (writing)
Alison Dowsett (writing)
Mindy Fichter (copy editing)
Ellen Fleischer (copy editing)
Jennifer D. Foster (copy editing, writing)
Adrienne Huston (writing)
Michael Iaboni (copy editing, writing)
Natalia Iwanek (copy editing)
Ann Kennedy (copy editing)
Julia Kennedy (copy editing)
Leslie Lapides (copy editing)
S. Robin Larin (writing)
Madeleine Leznoff (writing)
Ambrose Li (copy editing)
Alex Marcoccia (copy editing)
Josephine Mo (copy editing)
Paul Neuviale (copy editing)
Lara Oddie (copy editing)
Berna Ozunal (writing)
Hitesh Thukral (copy editing)
Jessica Trudel (writing)
Vilma Indra Vītols (copy editing)
Michelle Waitzman (writing)
Kathryn Willms (copy editing)
Tamara Zayachkowski (copy editing)

Branch-meeting panellists

Morgan Christie
Anne Collins
Jessica de Bruyn
Meredith Dees
Clare Goulet
Jeremy Lucyk
Terese Mason Pierre
Michelle C. Meade
Maria Mutch
Ayah Norris
Lee Parpart
Ann Rauhala
David Ross
Ian Williams

“Editor for Life” interviewees

Marcia Allyn Luke
Laura Bast
Kaela Cadieux
Kerry Fast
Mindy Fichter
Laurie Grassi
Laurel Hyatt
Samia Madwar
Terese Mason Pierre
Berna Ozunal
Lee Parpart
Judy Phillips

If you are interested in volunteering with us for the next season, please get in touch with the executive committee.

Leave a reply!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.